Oregon State University

Founded in 1868, Oregon State is the state’s Land Grant University and is one of only two universities in the U.S. to have Sea Grant, Space Grant and Sun Grant designations. Oregon State University offers 200 undergraduate and more than 80 graduate degree programs to 26,000 students from across Oregon, all 50 states and more than 100 countries. Oregon State University receives SGI funding to investigate the effects of conifer removal on sage-grouse nest success. In addition, Christian Hagen is the National Science Advisor for the NRCS-led Lesser Prairie Chicken Initiative, a companion effort to SGI.

Contact: Christian Hagan, Associate Professor and Senior Researcher – 541-410-0238 or  , OSU Campus in Deschutes County, Department of Fisheries and Wildlife 500 SW Bond St, Ste 107, Bend, OR 97702